The Tin Opener

The kids slept right through and had to be woken for school.
Surprisingly there were no moans, arguments or meltdowns and they arrived at school on time and as good as gold ….. and have been great since getting out of school too.

SWMBO spelt way past school starting time and I woke her in time to collect the monsters when school broke up at lunchtime.
I managed to get packed for my trip up north and get some turning done (another couple of acorns for the collection)

When we went to The Larder SWMBO  had a cake and vanished back to the car for some quiet time (it was also rather warm in there).
Chef was rather confused when he saw me getting down on my knees on the other side of the kitchen until I pointed out the pastry tops for the steak pies. When I first saw them from a distance I thought they were apple turnovers.

I was asked to grab some shots of the lady who does the flowers. She supplies them and does the arranging ( for the tables and the functions) for free.
She went as red as the roses at first but was quiet happy for me to take the pictures.

We took the monsters out for diner tonight. Despite wanting to go out to the play area between courses they were still better behaved than the family of pond scum who were in the place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.