It's a Geeks Life

By geekmeek

Cat on a hot plastic roof

The cat enjoyed the autumnal sun. I managed to get a parking ticket because the parking session didn't register correctly on the mobile phone. Made more irritating because:
We were only parked for 5
minutes
We get free parking because we have a hybrid car, we just have to register the session and pay 20 pence admin fee.
I have done this gaff before and not checked that the session has registered and had a ticket issued
I know that despite the exemption we will still have to pay the ticket.

I was not in the mood for anything after that so there is only one useless photo I can blip.

Lets hope the week fares better but £55 lighter.

That said we had a lovely lunch with friends and they paid, I am sure out of sympathy for the ticket. Bless, they are lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.