Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Belgian. Bar Entrance.

Lots of traffic this morning. Obviously the schools are back. So a slow and steady ride in to work again.

Not much of a lunchtime walk today. I have an optician appointment. Handy as my evening glasses, I wear contacts during the day, are falling apart. I pick a nicer pair that fit me so well. When I come out, I have a few minutes until the bus, so I walk towards to next bus stop plus two. This entrance to a bar caught my eye on to the optician, so I snapped it  I've not heard of the beer, but I understand while it claims to use the most expensive hops, taste is a bit thin.

The afternoon brings rain showers, there's a big one just before I leave the office. It's light rain when I leave the office, and I am able to lose the jacket on the way home, it is dry rather than very warm. I get in and just after dealing with the boys tea, the rain is on again. Fortunately it stops to allow my partner to cycle home dry as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.