Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Alfie Boe (again)

I had a very exciting day today. After class I went to HMV to meet one of my favourite tenors, Alfie Boe. When I told people I managed to get first in the queue I got a few laughs and funny looks but it was because I had to be in George Square pretty soon after the signing started for chorus warm-up. Convincing the security around George Square was fun:

"Where are you going?"
"I'm in the choir, we're singing on that stage." *points to stage*
"Really?"
"Yes, do you want me to pull out my folder and Santa hat?"

Anyway, they let me through and I had a fab time singing a few carols to everyone in George Square. Apparently the cameramen zoomed in on my face for most of the carols...oh dear. I also walked past Michelle McManus who was turning them on! Bit of a celeb fest today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.