boatsandblooms

By boatsandblooms

The incredible bouncing dog

What a week. I have moved. My stuff is now in J's house. Now the big job of sorting it out and getting my place rented. On top of big move. I had offered to look after my sister's gorgeous bouncy dog. She's under a year and now I realise has no sense. So late night pee walk I am at harbour and decide to look over wall to see how far down the beach is on far side. When the lolloping dog decides to jump up on the wall. It's pitch dark and she jumps straight over the wall on to the rocky beach below. The tide is out. It's about the 25 meters below and their is nothing I can do. I thought I had killed my sister's beautiful dog. Or seriously maimed her. She is yelping. I can't get down so phone j as think we need to get her straight to hospital as I run along to find a way down to her. I scramble down the esplanade wall only to be greeted by a shocked dog. I am pretty distraught and in tears and she is limping a bit but clearly walking. No blood and no broken bones. I am now stuck on a beach in pitch dark and can't get us back out. J comes to find us only to find me in shock and the dog fine. I do not know how she survived that fall. I watched her and checked her in the house and is fine. A little bruised but no other injuries and in the morning was running around the beach as if nothing has happened. One amazing dog. Who got jealous when I gave J a cuddle and decided to jump on top of us. Breaking all the not allowed on sofa rules, but think she deserved the cuddle before the rules were applied. She is now home safe and sound with lots of tlc and monitoring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.