Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Tugging

I had an apartment viewing booked straight after work today, and whilst I had the date, time and place confirmed, I did not know the name nor the phone number of the person I was supposed to be meeting. Having listened very many times to words of great wisdom from Diana Lamplugh, there was no way I was going anywhere without sharing those details with the very people who would come looking for me should I vanish.

I nipped out at lunchtime to call the agent and request the details and was rewarded by the sight of this happy little tugboat tugging away at speed. The photo of the being-tugged narrow-boat complete with wake made me grin as well.

The apartment did not. It was sub-grotty. But I am safely home and have another place to view tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.