Drink

So, when I said I wasn't drinking until the marathon, there are a couple of planned exceptions: one tomorrow and one for Dan's birthday. BUT I had forgotten that I was due to see a good friend of mine this week and we always meet for a couple of beers at the Royal Barn. So, I thought, maybe a couple of glasses of wine would not be so bad...

But then Milly turned up with Dan and Abi plus her friend Guy who's come to stay and she insisted on buying a round. (You can see where this is headed.)

Anyway, I said I'd take them for a curry and while I went off to the cashpoint, they headed off to the restaurant and I arrived to find Milly had ordered me a beer. Which turned out to me the first of two. Now, there was a time when I'd take three glasses of wine and a couple of beers in my stride but not so much these days and certainly not tonight. Maybe it's not drinking for (only) five days or the weight loss (nothing major lately) but it hit me on the way home. I went straight to bed!

****
-12.8 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'Vinegar Girl' by Anne Tyler.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.