Islaynder

By Islaynder

Cool truck.

Walking along a quiet street today I heard the sound of a big engine behind me.  I looked around expecting to see a Unimog (or similar - not sure why - maybe it was the tyre noise) but it was this.  Camera was in back-pack so no time to get a shot.  
Luckily, on my return journey I saw it parked on the other side of the road.   I got my camera out but as I was framing the shot I saw what appeared to be a jacket lying on the road just below it's door.   It was spoiling the shot so I thought I'd wait till there was a break in the traffic and somehow attach the jacket to the Jeep (good deed for the day!). 
As I waited a man approached the vehicle and, to my horror got in and started it up!    I was going to miss it again!
There was a break in the traffic!  I ran across the road waving and shouting (If I'd have been him I'd have floored it!).  I picked up the jacket and waved it at the window.  The man leaned over and opened the door.
 "Is this yours?", I enquired.
"No", he replied. 
"Oh". I said. 
"Eet ees my waafe's - ha ha!   Thank you!", he said in an accent I couldn't pin down.
"Cool truck!" I exclaimed, like an excited 10 year old. 
And he drove off leaving me clutching my camera.  Damn. 

Fortunately he was only moving it along the street to park in front of their guest house. 

Jeep Wrangler I reckon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.