TAXI

sorry cheat Blip
I was the taxi driver for 2 hospital appointments. Mum in the morning...sailed through the school traffic and over green lights so we were quite early. However we hardly had time to draw breath as she was seen immediately. Very efficient system and a kind, listening consultant who came to the conclusion we’ve all known...Mum has a good heart :)) proved by the fact she treated me to a cuppa and a bacon sandwich!!
In the afternoon I took Dan (my sort of father in law) his news wasn’t so good but I think he is starting to believe salt water and cider vinegar will not cure his skin cancer!!! Another lovely consultant set his mind at rest that they can be removed so now waiting for another appointment.

Thankful for...the excellent NHS

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.