Double Shot Mummy

By JPS

Painting and finding passports

It was scarily quiet this morning so I thought I'd better check out what Bailee and Oscar were up to. Sure enough they were "Under the blankets" in Stu's office/spare room and all the paperwork for Maple's Emirate's ID was scattered everywhere. I got a rather grumpy text when out and about, as Stu discovered my passport was missing. Quite a few hours later Stu again tried asking the twins where mummy's black book was and Oscar walked over to the printer and handed it to Stu! So Oscar got a 'special certificate': the twin's word of the moment, (Alongside macaroni and dinosaurs-rex for Oscar). I admit it is a teeny bit amusing how delighted they are by this 'quickly scribbled down and add a sticker on a piece of A5 paper' item!

We went to Boogie Babies in the morning. I was really impressed with how much O and B participated today. They joined in very well with our Kindermusic make-up session yesterday too. Since we moved to Dubai they have been a bit more shy and stand-offish. I guess it must be hard for them without their familiar friends and surroundings but it seems they are starting to get back into the groove now :-)

I needed to get a third set of 'open eyes' passport style photos for Maple today.... getting quite good at it these days.

In the afternoon we did painting. I have been bursting at the seams to do painting with them for ages and Bailee and Oscar had a lot of fun! It seemed to be running way too smoothly until Oscar decided he would paint the inside of his mouth, his face and his hands. Of course I seized the moment to take pictures (As apposed to stopping the behaviour!)

Maple's 16 week vaccinations are tomorrow; not looking forward to it at all. The bit that I am looking forward to is getting her weighed. She hasn't been weighed for 8 weeks. My experience of this is very different to that in the UK. Last time she was bang on average. We will see tomorrow how chubby she really is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.