Life with Alice

By elirin

Wan!

Sometimes mum, struck by a sudden inspiration, decides she should start learning something new. I usually encourage it, because she needs mental stimulation. Today, however, I think she might have been a bit unrealistic. She decided to learn Japanese! :-0

I’m not sure she realised the challenge involved, learning a new writing system. Today’s session involved a few Hiragana (don’t ask), and combining them to the numbers one to four. My mum is OLD and I’m not sure she can manage the mnemonic techniques that this will require.

It would be kind of nice if we could learn a few proper words. Maybe my friend Ziggy could fly over and help. I expect he is fluent in dog Japanese. This is my Japanese Year of the dog blanket. Wan! (Means Woof! in Japanese. I know this for a fact.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.