Flaked out

Today has been a bit exhausting. Ann had the whole day off so she said, 'Molly, it's a lovely day, let's go on a bit of a road trip.' We didn't even watch Jeremy Kyle this morning. Lol.



Soooooo.................... off we went to Wadebridge and Padstow. It's only in the last few months that Ann has discovered what a nice place Wadebridge is. There's a river walk and lots of places for me to have a run about and there's some quite nice shops too. And it is very doggie friendly. There were loads of dogs in Wadebridge.



Padstow is lovely too.................. But OMG – it was so busy. I think it was even busier than St Ives. We had a lovely mooch around and Ann bought a pastie for her lunch. And she didn't share. Just how mean was that?



Came home and I was really looking forward to having some snooze time but guess what happened?................. I'd just gobbled up most of my dinner, (because being out all day had made me hungry) when Ann's friends, Matt & Amy, arrived for drinkies on our sun terrace. Matt is one of my most favourite people in the whole wide world so I went into 'mad, crazy, hyper, collie' mode.  I love, love, love, Matt.



….................And then I did something a little bit naughty........................ While the humans were out on the sun terrace, I went into Amy's bag. In Amy's bag was a tupperware box, in a plastic bag.

Yum! Tupperware boxes in plastic bags normally contain tasty things to eat?!   So what I did was................ I pulled out the plastic bag and shredded it. And then I was just about to open the tupperware box to see if there were any tasty little titbits to eat, when Amy spotted me.



Amy said, 'Molly, what are you doing?' And she put her bag out of my reach. Boohoooo!



…..........................So I didn't get any tasty treats..............................



…...........................And having a whole day out............................ and trying to steal stuff out of a tupperware lunch box has made me very, very, tired.



…....................And that's why I'm lying flaked out on the sofa now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.