See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Giant Haystacks and Deadwood Wigwams

.........sounds like a wrestling tag team from the 70s :-))

Only people of a certain age will know what I'm talking about

.........I remember my dad used to pretend to be appalled that people could enjoy watching Giant Haystacks and Big Daddy strut their stuff..........but I also seem to remember it being on the TV rather a lot ...........a touch of the 'Mary Whitehouse' if you ask me ( you must watch all of these 'awful' programmes in order to complain about them!!) ........most people just turned them off if they didn't like them ;-))
I think he loved it really .......I know my mum secretly did ;-))

I found time for a welcome walk over the fields......not much wildlife around but I did see this beauty ( see extra ) in the sky :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.