Any room in there for a little one

Went to take a pic of the Gladioli and found this bee buzzing in and out of them didn't see the other until I had taken the pic. A lucky chance. I bought a pack of 10 bulbs, 9 came up and 4 flowered, all white they are lovely. The pack had blue and white ones on it but I didn't get any blue ones, maybe next year.

 I was cutting the tomato plants back and taking some out altogether, also took the last cucumber on the cucumber plant and cut it back. I always find it so sad because we have loved our fresh home grown tomato's all summer and now soon we will be going back to shop bought ones. I still have a few to ripen if the weather stays a bit warm through to mid October, some hope.

First Friday Feeling for me tonight. They are trying to get the kids interested in the 100th anniversary of the end of WW1 making things like poppies and doing pictures but quite frankly they seemed more interested in games.

Molly had her MOT and booster today, she doesn't like the vets, but she was reasonably good with a few titbits

Flu jab for us tomorrow morning at 9 so off to bed early to rise.

Happy Weekend everyone

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.