Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Tree

Rainy at the start of my ride on to work today. At least by the time I got to the last 3km of the ride, where there is a headwind, the rain had stopped. The path is still quite wet, so I'm glad of mudguards. A guy overtakes me on a road bike. He is wearing normal clothes. He also has a nice mud stripe up his back, an don his trousers.

It rains on and of throughout the morning. I decide a short walk is best. I get a nice shot of the tree near the office lit by a brief spell of sunshine, with the back drop of the next rain bearing cloud heading my way. I manage to do most of my walk in the dry, but as I get near the office, it starts raining quite heavily. So I get wet.

Raining for the ride home as well. Breezy, but not as bad as the morning.  The rain stops though, just deep puddles to navigate. Glad its Friday. A long weekend in Edinburgh. A long Spokes Ride on Sunday to lead. A quiet Monday to recover.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.