Twoees

By Twoees

Paint.

Very much wish I could have been in Oxford all day. But instead I spent quite a bit of my day painting. Probably not for the reasons you'd think.

This year I have been running a Mental Health Awareness group because I do not think there is enough information about mental health about.
I luckily managed to get in touch with a charity called Student Run Self Help (SRSH) at the end of last year and since spending a couple of days with them in Oxford in September I've had nothing but loads of support.

So basically tomorrow is our first campaign and we are focusing on a Love Your Body campaign to encourage people to think positively of their body shape and to try and stamp out some myths about eating disorders. On the day people will have a chance to let us know what part of their body they love by placing a dot of paint on a figure that I have drawn out on a canvas.

Hopefully it'll be lots of fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.