Young Guy...Old Guys

It was Merrick's second football game this morning. Score-wise, our team played a much better game (we won 34-6), and Merrick played very well.

After watching the young guys play with the big blue ball, I left to watch the old guys play with little white balls.

Golf. The Ally Challenge (Seniors Tour) is in our area this week, and my S-I-L Doug got me a ticket. I got there at 11:30, had V-I-P parking, and the ticket also included a fancy lunch in a shaded skybox. BBQ sliders, salmon in a spinach sauce, a 7 bean salad, and some snazzy cupcakes. Plus...all the soda I could drink.

I walked all 18 holes, and it was hot (84F.) I followed Colin Montgomerie for the first nine, then for the second nine...I followed Vigay Singh, Lee Janzen, and Tom Lehman.

The old guys (50 and over) can still crush the ball from tee to green, but they just don't putt as well as the younger players. Still...fun to watch.

The golfers on the right are Montgomerie, Jesper Parnevik, and Janzen. The golf pictures are bad because I had to take them with my cell phone. (Cameras are prohibited during the competitive rounds.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.