Stevens Shots

By StevenC44

Sugar Rush

Hello Blippers! Hope your all well!

Today in school, I had my first experience of a sugar rush, I think. We had to taste different types of sugar, for scientific reasons, of course. Anyway, my leg/s started twitching, and I started talking really fast. There was 5 different types of sugar to taste. We were only supposed to have a tiny bit, but I think overall I had about half a pot. Best. Experiment. Ever.
When I got home, I felt really tired, which I'm guessing is a side effect or something. I didn't have any sugar for the rest of the day.

So, more prelim results. A for English (Great!), and 4:7 for Physics general (Not so great). I won't bother explaining the marking system again, as I've done it loads of times. However, the percentage to get a 3 pass was extraordinarily high at 80%, where as the cut off between pass and fail was at 60%. which really isn't fair, as they're both usually 10& lower. Oh well, I'll probably find out the credit grade tomorrow, then Spanish probably on Wednesday.

Have a nice week!

Steven :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.