Saturday: Bread Affair

I'm not one to particularly lie in but it does irritate slightly that our opposite neighbour always starts his hedge trimmer up at about 0800 on a Saturday.  I think he should at least wait until 0900......

I had to nip into work this morning as yesterday, in my haste to leave, I left both my phone and iPad there.  Following that, we headed to Granville Island as it has been some time since I was there.  K. has been a little more recently with visiting friends.  We both agreed that it was actually a pretty nice place to spend some time (particularly now that tourist season is quietening down a little).  We made a couple of food purchases, including some lovely cheeses that we have had this evening.

On the way home, we stopped off at Canadian Tire to purchase a GPS for the new office car which, nice car though it is, doesn't have a navigation system.

This evening we watched 'The Killing Of A Sacred Deer' - I really enjoyed it.  K. was a little less won over........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.