Brightening

It was a brightening morning this morning. I slept really well, and actually got 8 hours sleep, wheras I normally go between 6 and 7.  It initially looked like more rain, but as the double baptism in church went on, the weather brightened.

I'm now looking at the house thinking I really need to tidy up. And help my eldest start packing; he's back to Uni next Sunday.

And most important, I need to think about a birthday present for my Dad. It's always so hard to buy for fathers. I invariably resort to a bottle of whisky, but as I refuse to busy cheap whisky (not worth drinking), that can be an expensive option. My other staple is tickets to a show, but that can be difficult to match up with their rather busy diary. Suggestions welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.