CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Tank Driving

A dull, overcast day

My son had his 40th Birthday earlier in the year and the family arranged for him to have a Tank and 4x4 Driving experience at a venue just outside Callander. The Scottish contingent of the family joined him on Saturday. Four of us (including me) were with him for the 4x4 drive - which he really enjoyed but it certainly was 'bumpy' for us. The lady Instructor was brilliant and my son quickly learned how to tackle really rough off road terrain.

Next, it was time for him to drive the Tank and 8 of the family joined him (in the rear). It was great to see him driving up and down the inclines and through the muddy tracks. My son is low down at the front, not the chap in orange - he was the Instructor).

It was a great day out for the whole family with several saying 'I want to do that one day'.

If you would like to see a few more photos, see my Flikr Album 

If you would like to more of the Tank Driving Challenge, see here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.