Dolly, Izzy and Lewis at Mount Stuart

Lewis and I took our friend Izzy over to the Isle of Bute today, she had never been before! We showed her the highlights of Rothesay before heading out to Mount Stuart House! It's a beautiful place, with substantial gardens around it leading up to the house, we came across so many different types of mushrooms, more than I've ever seen in one place! I took this in the glasshouse which apparently came from the Glasgow Garden Festival in 1988, I can remember going to that as a child! We visited the standing stones nearby before heading to the ferry! Up to Glasgow where we met a couple more friends, Kev and Lilly, for dinner and a trip to the cinema! We went to see Black Klansman, not something I would have picked to see at the cinema, but I enjoyed it and it was based on a true story!

I've added some photos to flickr, lots of mushrooms and some pics of Mount Stuart house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.