Sieze the day

By Mario

Sea Scouts

Tonight we had the 3rd of 5 races of our 3k series. Last Thursday I put Millie through her paces in the way of 5 x 200m stride outs which is fast running but not sprinting and 10x 100 sprints. Before Millie got to training I got out with the 50m tape and did some positive reinforcement things to help Millie reach her goal (Millie doesn't like sprinting but its important) at the 100m mark I drew a huge smiley face and set her Goal time to 10:25 for the 3000m. Well tonight Millie almost kicked it into touch a fantastic result of 10:26 lots of praise from her coach. After Mark and I packed up the course I watched the Sea Scouts paddling in there canoes in the Bay and with the way the last light was it finished my day off with a good feeling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.