Canola Up Close

 I have spent the last couple of days out west at places like Cowra and Millthorpe, classic Australian rural towns with fascinating histories. I was in the company of the Blackheath Photo Group which includes Beckett, Walking Wombat and Trisharooni. I notice that yesterday Beckett posted a picture of one of the Canola fields and so I thought I should complement his effort with a closer version of a similar location.

I did also bag a few dozen images of widely differing subjects including some mono images of the pioneer village at Millthorpe and (of course) a totally sooc sunset. Please see the extras.

Today, Beckett has gone to the trouble of providing some fascinating information links, which I shan't bother to duplicate. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.