What Do I See

By MatthewHicks

November Challenge - Work / Play

I work in motor sport, and my brother works in the music industry. These are kind of symbiotic. A good few people in the music industry feel we live the life of Riley, and we feel the same about them.

They think we go to races all the time, and the grid girls stand in the corner of the office with their banners until they are needed the next weekend. We think they go to gigs and hang out partying all the time.

I guess the reality is that neither of us 'live the dream' really, too much time in front of a computer trying to make spreadsheets balance or resolving some problem or other in a rather ordinary and run of the mill way.

This is a picture of a guitar amp. I have one, I haven't played guitar in years, and one day want to try and get back into it, so its my play thing, but I guess it is work for my brother.

(Oh and we do have a room full of grid girls, just don't tell anyone....)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.