And Then There Was One

Time to load the van, knowing the size of the room she has in halls I’m surprised that it will all fit in.
Oil and water checked on the van and some of Clare’s ‘dash trash’ transferred from one van to the other and all too soon they were off, Clare, Sam and Gussie leaving me home alone.
Home alone I have this compunction to clean up before I relax so following a coffee I set to, starting in the utility room and working through the ground floor, the stairs, upper landing, bathroom and toilet all done. I’m not brave enough to do the kids rooms so I moved onto the back garden, cleared and tomatoes and apples picked before they wither.
Dinner for one before settling down with a book and the TV.

Today’s photo, lucky cruisers, storm bound in Falmouth for an extra day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.