ChezRobz

By ChezRobz

Day 2 - "Sleeping"

Day 2 of the photography challenge and the theme is "Sleeping". You'd think that with a 10 week old that taking a photo of a sleeping baby would be easy? Yes? No!

Last night wasn't great to be honest. He isn't very well (we've had flu for near three weeks now) and so feeding is difficult for him with a blocked nose. Being breastfed he isn't very poorly, just snuffles, but feeding is hard and so it tires him, thus he's taking less and falling asleep faster which sadly means waking more often. I felt hungover this morning.

We've had a very slow day (I'm typing this at 6pm in my PJs, what a slob) and done lots of cuddling. He hasn't been a happy chappy but with huge amounts of effort I've kept him as happy as possible. He's had a few very very short naps which I've had to use to do practical things during, like have a drink of water (yes, it really was a short nap) but this evening as daddy was on his way home, little man fell asleep on me for longer than 5 mins. I grabbed the camera and held it above us.

Very quick effort but I really didn't want to disturb him. Shame I'm in the photo but to lift a 5Dii with a whacking big lens on the front with my left hand and take a pic was hard enough let alone at an arms length.

Let's hope for more effort tomorrow, Leah!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.