Hush, baby

I have been playing with my doll and buggy today. It's quite unlike me, I don't normally show an interest in dolls. Maybe it's to do with knowing that my real baby brother/sister will be coming soon.

I am very fond of telling my mummy and daddy that I love them. Daddy was trying to get me to say "I love you daddy" on video. I didn't want to do it. He asked me if I was a bit shy. I told him, "I'm not shy. People are shy when they're not comfortable. And I'm comfortable."

That's something I told her quite a while ago. I didn't think she was listening! Orla is very fond of her own company, and sometimes the desire to be on her own rather than mixing with other children is interpreted as shyness. I don't think it is really, and I wanted to give her an explanation about what "being shy" meant, rather than have her hear it over and over again and associate it with negative connotations.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.