as seen

By jankerman

For the Birthday Boy!

Today it was Canal & River Trust guided walk from Melbourne Arm, the forecast was that while windy we should get round dry. Attendance of this walk has been sketchy during the warm holiday dates. Today I was running tight on arrival time and found 9 walkers awaiting my appearance! 
The walk went well in the rising winds, lots of testing questions asked and one I had to seek guidance on from a PCAS member at the post walk "tea@2" . While in the queue of the buffet one of my walkers which was the Birthday Cake as it was his birthday! Well in no time someone produced a candle and when took his seat the fund raisers and all the other dinners sang "happy birthday " to him!  Made me chuckle all the way home, a journey that now had large quantities of rain being driven by the rain. Was very glad we were not still on the towpath ! 
Have back blipped yesterday and will carry on catching up post weekends gadding about! 
Stay safe out there especially my friends in West Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.