Wild Wednesday

Ok so nothing wild about the photo, but we have has winds of 78-106 mph, totally crazy. Trees, branches, twigs and leaves have littered the roads and some people are without power tonight. Fortunately we haven't had too much rain and it all seems to be settling.
I got my hair cut today with Hollie my hair dresser. Hollie had a beautiful baby in February this year, I looked after her. 
Unfortunately her mum died from lung cancer in early August having been diagnosed only 5 weeks before, she was only 62.  She's naturally absolutely devastated and we both cried together when she told me the tale of symptoms, diagnosis, treatment and eventual death.
We chatted about happier times she'd shared with her mum too, and the closer bond that she and her sister had made in the last few months.
"Eat the cake, buy the shoes".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.