madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Guess Where!

After a breakfast of homemade griddle scones, fruit and Nellie of The Woods honey it was time to sort out the utility walk in cupboard! By the time everything was out, the conservatory, bathroom, kitchen and hallway were cluttered with things. The things in the hallway and kitchen were a mixture of things for The Exile and the Recycling tip! Come 3 O clock The Exile had done the last coat of paint in the upstairs toilet and we had loaded the car with things for her to store in her garage and the tip stuff, which included some stuff from my attic bedroom. An old computer, a huge bag of little polystyrene balls I had taken out of a reclining  bean bag, plus 2 chairs to go with the garden table I had given The exile and said bean bag! She also took a roll of foam she will sleep on in the car when taking the last dog to Hamburg next week! 
Having disposed of all the stuff at the tip and finding a great set of plastic drawers on wheels that would fit next to my washing machine in my super tidy cupboard , I was having hunger pains, so I cooked the evening meal while The exile took her stuff to the garage, we expected her tenant to help her unload but he didn't! After dinner I finished the cupboard which I can now enter without contorting myself and risking life and limb to get to the washing machine, and put everything back in the upstairs toilet and order was re-established! We awarded  ourselves with a little alcohol whilst watching Vanity Fair! 
What a successful day! I had to walk back in my utility cupboard before going to bed just to marvel at and relish the space and organisation! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.