The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Itchy Feet

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

Rod and I are working on something fairly rubbish at the moment. It was presented to me by an analyst as a ‘great opportunity’.

Those words made my blood run cold. I already knew I was in for a metaphorical shafting. He could only have made it worse by also calling it an ‘interesting challenge’.

Before I had even looked at the work involved, he asked if I could produce output in 3 days. Two weeks later, and having drafted Rod in, we are about half way through. I have managed not to let the works ‘Are you f’in crazy?’ escape from my head. Well done me.

I have been thinking a bit about needing a change. The main reason I have stayed so long is because I am part-time. but the Mini Princesses are older now so I have more choices. Even if it’s the same job elsewhere, a change is as good as a rest and all that. My mission is to have my CV done by the end of the week.

Oh god. Potentially I will have to talk to strangers!

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.