Life In Wales

By KarenC

Neil the Sloth

For the first time ever in this garden I spotted a squirrel sat on our fence! I know a lot of people don’t like them, but I do so I quickly got some monkey nuts to take outside for him but he’d already gone. Hopefully he’ll be back! Then I saw a tiny wren on the fence, we hear her singing but don’t often see her - went to grab my camera but she’d flown off by the time I got back. Then I saw a Grest Tit or a bluebird on my bird table - I’m not sure which it was but it was so lovely to see. And I can hear a Robin singing - a sign that we’re heading back towards winter and I need to keep my feeders topped up!

After breakfast I took mum and Amanda (the lady from Brighton Skies that I met yesterday) camera shopping.  Mum's old camera is past it's best, and Amanda has just been using her phone camera and was telling me yesterday that she'd like to get a camera but had no idea what to buy.  She ended up getting a Canon bridge camera, and mum got a Canon Powershot compact camera .

On our way back, we spotted another snail which I was going to blip, but this afternoon I took mum to Drusilla's Zoo and Neil the Sloth stole the show.  You might remember when I took Rach and the girls in the summer I just missed getting a good shot of him because I fell backwards and landed on my bum in a bush!  Well, I was very careful today not do do the same thing lol!

We spent a lovely couple of hours enjoying watching the animals, and as it was mid week, it wasn't very busy.  Also because it was cooler than when we went in the summer, the animals were more active which was great for getting photos of them.

Tonight I've been to Zumba at the gym, I used to love Zumba but I haven't been in a few years due to my health issues, latterly my achilles problem, so tonight was a test to see if my anke could take it.  I really enjoyed the class and touch wood it's had no adverse effects, I'll see in the morning!

We're expecting storm Bronagh to hit tonight with winds of 50-60mph and lots of rain, so I hope it passes without too much damage and everyone stays safe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.