Jeepers!

I had my Friday lunch mini-shift back today. I was hoping it would be really busy so I could try to get it back every week, but unfortunately it was eerily quiet! Much more so than regular Fridays, which in turn are quieter than when I did them before! So I can't see me getting the gig permanently. Shame, as that few quid makes a big difference to me!

A block of flats I pass on the way has had a fence put up around it in preparation for work to be done. I don't think it's been up very long, but already this pretty creeper is using it as a trellis. It is a big improvement as you can see less of the grotty flats!

The flowers are a lovely purple, and look like they are lit from within. I have a feeling this plant could be poisonous though...

We had some drama this morning as eldest Grandson H decided to abscond on the way to school this morning, sparking a major hunt around the village. Fortunately he was found within what felt like a very long couple of hours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.