Rainbow Turbines

I set off early for Doncaster again - arriving just after 7… on the way there, shortly after leaving the A1, the sun came out and lit up the wind turbines at Marr. The bonus was the rainbow, which was fading rapidly as I managed to find somewhere to pull over safely.

My trip was so that our daughter could take eldest granddaughter to school and stay there for a while for a ‘free reading’ session. I, of course, was delegated the babysitting / dressing / changing job whilst they were out.

After the school run I took our daughter in to town to meet up with some colleagues from her work who had just come off the night shift and were having a leaving ‘do’ - at 9:30 in the morning!

Whilst waiting for her I just had to have a breakfast and the full English looked rather promising and was very nice, with plenty of ‘free refill’ coffee. I managed to catch up on reading/comments on two days worth of blip journals backlog!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.