NellieD

By NellieD

Hear4You

A very short blip tonight as I've only just got home and need my bed - uploaded with 20 minutes to spare. 

Straight after work tonight I was at a variety show with the sign language choir. The show was in aid of Hear4You, a small charity in Bolton that helps children with hearing difficulties.

I think it could have been my favourite performance to date, perhaps because there was lots of children in the audience who had hearing aids and cochlear implants and they were all trying to sign along to the song with us - which is what it's all about when you sign to a deaf audience. We did two songs, A Little Respect by Erasure and Up Town Funk by Bruno Mars which got the biggest applause we've ever had :)

My blip is a picture of the stage and we took great delight in trying to work out who everyone was, from a very blue Tom Jones, a bronze Brittany and Sir Cliff! Anyone know who the couple in the top right corner might be?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.