....The bed's too big without you....

The Boss is working nights again.

This is my favourite place right now.....I'm not 100% after my illness this summer....I'm picking up every bug that comes along.....I don't want to get out of bed in the mornings....and I want to get straight back in when I get home in the evenings. I'm constantly tired....as are most people I work with.....but I'm waking at about 4.00 a.m. every day and struggling to get back to sleep. Roll on the Christmas break.....I might just try a whole day in bed!

Last night's quiz wasn't good....the questions were skewed again....and one of the team didn't pull his weight at all....so the consequence was we lost the match.

Here's a few questions for you to try.
1. Which french brewery has a best selling brand known as 1664?
2. Which Italian brewery has a best selling brand known as Nastro Azzuro?
3. Which author wrote the novel "Lucky Jim"?
4. In which decade was the Holy Roman Empire formally dissolved?
5. In which decade saw the dissolution of the Ottoman Empire?
6. Which German word means "beware" or "caution"?
7. By which name were the followers of Giuseppe Garibaldi known?
8. What name is given to a fold down cover for the rear seats in an open-topped car?
9. What general name is given to psycho-stimulant drugs that promote a sense of heightened awareness and activity?
10. Which politician was born in Prague in 1937 as Marie Jana Korbelova?



Das vidanay moy padruga. Spat uski!







The answers
1. Kronenbourg
2. Perroni
3. Kingsley Amis
4. 1800's
5. 1920's
6. Achtung
7. Red shirts
8. Tonneau
9. Amphetamines
10. Madeleine Allbright

Spat uski= Seep tight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.