momcat1

By momcat1

Things you have never done...

but wished you had learned to do. Sail. All the sailboats were out on the bay at Bristol,RI. Visiting the middle daughter who is currently  working at a reserve on Prudence Island for a while.The day included a ferry ride to and from the island,mulltiple walks and photos of a bunch of butterflies. I am jealous as I saw more butterflies here in 5 minutes than I have seen all summer at home. We saw one shore bird , last one to leave the party I guess, picking along the shore. I think it was a black bellied plover in non breeding plumage. See extras because I can't not blip a bird. There have not been many blips this week and I am just trying to catch up with everyone's posts because the week included a lot of late nights dealing with tomatoes ,picking up a new car  and trying to clean the house before the 6 hour trip Friday night to RI. If I could use the iPhone to blip it would be one thing , but connecting to the computer takes more time than I had. But I am amazed at everyones photos as usual and caught up with most of the last week tonight, leaving hearts and stars but no words on most .
I was also dismayed to find that Sarum Stroller had passed . The world lost an amazing talent .I hope he is at peace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.