Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Art

I had a couple of missions today; most importantly a pre-booked meet up with my friend J. We have previously enjoyed both GDIF and Lambeth Country Show together, in June and July respectively. We also both enjoy trawling charity shops.

I also need some basics for my new flat and it is my hope that I can find all I will need in charity shops. I rather fancy the idea of surrounding myself with an odd assortment of individual items that have also been previously loved in a former life. I certainly have no need for matching sets.

So I began on my own in search of crockery, cutlery and basic kitchen utensils and found a plate, two bowls and a cheese slicer. I failed to find an acceptable frying pan.

Then I went off to meet J and we enjoyed the grand opening of new gallery space at South London Galleries as well as the recently opened Goldsmith Centre for Contemporary Art.

There were plenty of frying pans on display at the latter, but I still failed to find one to adopt, even after a tour of several more charity shops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.