Ruffled feathers,

Went to the gym this morning, and did a walk about to try to find a blip, but came home with nothing. After a coffee, J went around Bob's to fit a security light for him.  When he had finished, we sat our the garden, and had a cup of tea, which is where I saw the pigeon, perched on our next door neighbour's dying tree.The phone rang this afternoon, and to my surprise, it was a lady asking about the two  guys that came on Friday to give us the quote on the windows & doors. I told her that we weren't happy about the "hard sell" and she asked me a few other questions about the experience. I told her the quote was way too expensive for us, and she then asked if the area manager could call tomorrow, and maybe, just maybe offer us a cheaper quote. Now I'm not sure if this is another ploy, but thank goodness we didn't accept the price we were quoted on Friday. Time will tell, and I will let you know what happens tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.