A trip out west...

And yet another walk from the Autumn Walking Festival. There was only me and two guides so 5* attention. I’m surprised it wasn’t more popular because it’s a beautiful part of the island and the weather was good.
I wish I’d get straight on the bus after the walk ended instead of popping into “The Imp” which is the pub out there. I ordered Moules Mariniere but was most unimpressed since a very high proportion of them hadn’t opened and a lot of those that had were stuck to the shell. I did tell the bar man who muttered something I couldn’t understand...
I’m off on another walk this evening. A walk around town in the dark. I suspect this one will be full of ghoulish tales of ghosts and things like that so not expecting great things though sometimes things you’re not looking forward to turn out best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.