Tough

I'm undecided about this fungus but it could be a Clustered Toughshank.  If so, it's inedible although I wasn't planning to eat it anyway as I thought it looked pretty where it was on a dead log. I passed it while out walking the dogs and I'm pleased to say that Basil is much improved.

While we were out we saw one of our dog walking acquaintances and his assorted dogs, minus Basil and Polly's friend, Denver who, it turns out, sadly passed away at the weekend. Denver's dad had always said that Denver was 21 years old until one day a few months ago when he said that actually Denver was about 18 but he 'always said 21' (I know not why). And today he said that he was pleased Denver had lived to be 22! Well, whatever age he actually was, he was a plucky little little Jack Russell and we will miss seeing him over the common.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.