Islaynder

By Islaynder

Rescue One

More bad news with the contract [there hasn't been any good news since June]. I'm completely scunnered with the whole thing.  I'm pretty much scunnered with life right now. 

I had an appointment in Leith so, afterwards,  popped into Ocean Terminal shopping centre.  Not to do any shopping but to check the view of the docks from the roof top carpark.  Being from an island I have an affinity with ships and all things related. From one particular viewpoint it looked like the wording on the side of this boat said "Rescue One" and I thought of Thunderbirds! 

I felt like a longer run today so did my "long" route up Arthur's Seat.  It sure FELT longer but is actually only about 1/2 a kilometre longer than my usual route. 

Yesterday I found an app (is it an "app" if it's a thing you use on your PC??? ) that traces ones running routes on a "3D" map. So here is today's run relived:   

https://www.relive.cc/view/g25165563196 

PS.  Bramble season seems to be drawing to a close. 

 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.