Life In Wales

By KarenC

Underneath the Arches

I don't know where today's gone - I had a lovely swim outside, it was so warm!  Then home to the boys before heading over to Chris and Tony's to have my hair done.  On the way, I stopped on the seafront near the i360 and walked down to the West Pier, as there's been a guy there this week making huge bubbles which I thought would make a great blip against the blue sky. Unfortunately he wasn't there today, but I enjoyed the walk, it was like a summer’s day and the deckchairs were on the beach again, it was so busy.

Some time ago I blipped the Rainbow Carpet so today I thought I'd show it you from the other direction with my back to the beach. As you can see, there are lots of little shops and galleries underneath the arches which were all renovated when the i360 was built.

When I got to Chris and Tony's they were sat in the garden having their lunch, so I sat with them and by the time Chris and I went in to start my hair, it was almost 3pm.  I finally left at about 4.45pm and had to go to Waitrose to pick up some stuff for our picnic tomorrow, and then I'd promised to go to Elif's Autumn/Winter Collection launch, so by the time I got home it was almost 7pm!

My evening's been spent packing and getting ready for our trip to Cornwall tomorrow, and now it's after midnight, so I'd better get to bed, we want an early start in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.