All Saints Church, Nocton

Over to the folks' today. All usual over there, really. I had quite a bit to carry over, and so didn't take my camera with me. I'd also forgotten to take my phone, which meant I couldn't take any photos. Fortunately I'd asked Brian to bring my camera when he came to pick me up, and he remembered to bring it!

We took a detour via Nocton. It is a beautiful village, and has a now derelict stately home - Nocton Hall, which was used as a military hospital by American soldiers in both World Wars. It went back to private ownership and subsequently caught fire!

The church was originally called St Peters and more about its history can be found here for interested parties.

I had a go at making my own Doner Kebabs tonight, and they are much healthier than the shop ones! And tasty too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.