Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Leap of faith

Today out on the mysterious sea I ran into my dolphins again. They were my Hector's dolphins - bright little beings of joy and magic. Cavorting in and out of our wake, riding our bow waves belly up, and leaping in the air I am transfixed.

They look me in the eye like a human being. There is something back there... And sometimes I've watched them chase behind us, the one in the lead flipping his back tail up - a behavior to encourage the others to rally behind.

Meanwhile I too have been taking my leaps. Leaps of blind faith that this NZ experiment will pan out. It has not been what I had hoped for. But like the moody, ever changing weather here I never know what might blow in on the breeze each new day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.