Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

It's All About Posture

I went to C's physiotherapist (aka PT) this week because my neck pain wasn't going away. She told me it's very important to have plenty of rest if you want your body to heal. The other priority is to keep my head upright as much as possible -- difficult to do when reading, using mobile devices, or woodworking.

I've limited my woodworking for a while, although my recently completed raised workbench (extra) makes this less problematic. The adjustable stand in my photo is a great solution for the other activities. The height and angle are adjustable and it folds flat when not in use. I even use it for reading in bed. If someone wanted to bring me breakfast in bed, it would be good for that, too.

Actually, I don't like breakfast in bed, but C sometimes brings me coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.