Mr Mischief

Dosed myself up first thing and managed to get to my hair appointment.  That felt good and I had an interesting conversation with my hairdresser about the NHS, western medicine and how it is (or is not) able to deal with chronic illnesses.  He was explaining to me the difficulties he has had for many years with the overproduction of yeast bacteria in his gut and how difficult and expensive it is to get the problem diagnosed and to find a treatment regime which he can manage.  The rest of the day was spent resting and sleeping - I'm feeling pretty horrible with this cold just now.

This picture is of Merlin with his new rope toy.  We've currently investigating the case of the missing washing up sponge.  We had a new one out which has disappeared.  You can guess who the suspect is?!  He usually takes them into the garden and rips them up but this one has completely disappeared.  We can only conclude he has eaten it.  We now wait and see if it reappears and check Merlin's tummy is looking okay.  Who would own a dog?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.