Just Wait

I took a French test this morning in quite a state. I handed in the test and she glanced at it and said "That's not a verb, that doesn't exist". I was fairly certain I did super well on the rest of the test so I did not see an issue in making up my own verb to conjugate. She made me sit down and think of a real verb. It took me 20 minutes. Insane.

That was my only class of the day and I had grand plans of doing laundry. Unfortunately, so did every single other person in my building. I had no interest in waiting in line for a washer. Luckily, after lunch I walked past the room and there were two washers open. I forced Hannah to sit on them while I went to get my laundry. Asserted my upperclassmen dominance and what not.

I went to the Rat with Miker tonight. On a Tuesday night. It was a whole different ballgame.

Quote
"Every morning I jump out of bed and step on a landmine. The landmine is me. After the explosion, I spent the rest of the day putting the pieces together."
-Ray Bradbury

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.