I really ‘am-mon-it(e)” NOT!

As I’m sure you’re all aware the Natural History Museum is a perfect day out for Zion - and Allegra actually! However, me not “being on it” meant a mess up with trains ending with us getting into Sutton at 10:55pm, with two sleeping kids, a lot of disapproving looks being shot my way by members of the public (and one half comment - thankfully they thought better than to finish their sentence or I think I’d have let loose!).

Anyhow, a good day was still had, extras of Zion’s favourite bit (a life size moving-roaring T-Rex model), Allegra’s favourite bit (a maiasaura best with babies hatching), and my favourite bit (meeting up with one of my cousins for a drink).

I am SO pleased Beth went with us as not sure I’d have survived London on my own! Especially the underground!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.